Kahani BIM BIM ki…..

blog3

An entry in the diary of a BIMite…… 

Dear Diary,  

March 19, 2007…another day in the life of a BIMite…I have been in BIM for almost a year now. And though an MBA leaves one with quite some novelties, this is quite what my day goes like..“Trrrringgggggggg” goes my alarm..the one set on my table…followed by “TTTRRRRIIIIIIINNNNNNNGGGGG”, the one my mobile, which is very close to my dozing head, and startles me out of my dream of George Clooney. “Its eight o clock, time to get up,” buzzes my roommate’s mobile..which I curse at…  “Shut it Up…!! #@&%*”, I mutter…But the dratted thing goes, “Its time to get up..its time to get up…”Cursing to myself, I drag myself out of bed and woozily look around. I see my other roommates making a beeline for the bathroom and curse to myself again. The four of us always have arguments over the bathroom, and to avoid it, set times for sharing it. But inevitably, we all end up running for it at the same time.Pulling on some clothes, I run to the mess, and grab a couple of slices of toast and gulp down some coffee, all the while looking at the big clock that ticks away at the mess. I have a few minutes to make it to the first lecture, which I just cannot miss. I look around for someone who is headed towards class, as I need a lift to class. I spy another ‘late lateef’ like me also rush out and decide to latch onto him.”Waiiitttttttttt”, I yell, and do a Keanu Reeves type maneuver to jump onto his bike. And off we go.I make it just in time to class, and realize its Finance. And I glance down in dismay, as I have brought my HRM notebook and not Finance. “****”, I mutter. And so I sink back into the last seat and into slumber. As the classes go on, “Ms. XXXX,” the voice of the professor shakes me out of the reverie. “What are the new 4 C’s of marketing ?” “Uhhhhh…” I fumble. “See ma, if you don’t know, don’t worry…but you need to study or you won’t get placement.. But don’t worry, Main Hoon Na…!!!” This is followed by a Research class. Now this is something I look forward to as it involves practicals. But the professor waddles in and announces, “ I have 30 years of work experience in the industry. And there was one thing I learnt..that you should not study Research. It is not needed. It is just for theory. This will not help you in work. The only thing that will is flattering your boss. So mark my words, this is useless. With that, let’s begin the class….”After a long day of classes, I return to the mess, looking forward to a meal to replenish my starving self resources of energy. As I walk in, the transformation from lecture – hall  – me to mess – me happens, as I am greeted by “ Saali, chal khana khane” and “ Babe, class sucked !” I heave rotis and curry into my plate and sink into my habitual table. As people chatter and eat around me, making plans for the rest of the evening, I reflect, on the day that was.

One Response to “Kahani BIM BIM ki…..”

  1. Jeyamurugan Says:

    well….nothing has changed excpet that some of us carried a 5 in 1 notebook and that was qite enuf for all the subjects 🙂

Leave a comment